Highland Ridge Homeowners' Association

Annual Meeting

November 30, 2022

The annual meeting of the association commenced on November 30, 2022, at 7:12 p.m. at the Highland Ridge tennis courts in Marietta, Georgia. Attendance was reviewed and approximately 40 people were in attendance. The board members in attendance included: Eric Corona, Joey Corona, Jeff Costolnick, Marque DeWinter, Shaun Ertischek, Josh Laskowski, and Mike Schafer. The association Treasurer, Ana Weiss, was also in attendance.

Mr. DeWinter opened the meeting by asking if anyone had any new business to raise before the association. A member asked about vehicles parking unnecessarily on the street and in other areas. Another member asked about a car that has been sitting in the community parking lot for the past several weeks. A brief discussion ensued. Another member raised the issue of displaying political signs and it was advised that this could be discussed further outside of the meeting. A different member then asked about cleaning up the bylaws, and Mr. DeWinter said the board was planning to do so along proposing a limitation on corporate ownership and rentals within the community.

A member proceeded to inquire about capital projects and the amounts budgeted for fence repair. Mr. DeWinter explained some of the budgeted expenses. Upcoming expenses were discussed along with the reasons behind the dues increase. The possibility of conducting a new reserve study was recommended. A discussion about the increase in trash costs occurred.

The election votes were counted by Ms. Weiss and reviewed by Mr. Ertischek. Mr. DeWinter announced the results. 55 ballots were presented. Candidates for the Board of Directors were as follows:

Kiffer Andress – 49 votes
Eric Corona – 43 votes
Joey Corona – 35 votes
Jeff Cotolnick – 39 votes
Kevin Pourasef – 17 votes
David Scheme – 9 votes
Brendan Stevens – 10 votes

Kiffer, Eric, Joey, and Jeff were elected to serve a two-year term on the board.

The association budget for the 2022-2023 fiscal year was approved by a vote of 49-3.

The annual dues increase of \$25,00 per house per year was approved by a vote of 46-8.

The reading of the meeting minutes from last year was waived by unanimous consent. A motion was made to approve the meeting minutes and that motion was seconded. A vote was called, and the motion was unanimously approved.

Ms. Weiss thanked the board for all their hard work throughout the year.

The annual association meeting was adjourned by Mr. DeWinter at 7:53 p.m.

The board of directors meeting immediately commenced upon the conclusion of the annual association meeting. The directors in attendance were: Kiffer Andress, Eric Corona, Joey Corona, Jeff

Costolnick, Marque DeWinter, Shaun Ertischek, and Josh Laskowski. Ana Weiss also attended. At the meeting, the following officers were elected for one-year terms:

Kiffer Andress - President Josh Laskowski – Vice President Ana Weiss - Treasurer Shaun Ertischek - Secretary

The board meeting was adjourned at 7:58 p.m.

By: ____Shaun Ertischek____ Shaun Ertischek, Secretary

