

Highland Ridge HOA Annual Meeting Minutes

October 25, 2018

The Highland Ridge Homeowner's Association Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:04 p.m. on October 25, 2018, by President, Kiffer Andress.

A motion was made, seconded and carried to waive reading of the annual meeting minutes from 2017. Motion made by Eric Corona, seconded by Renee Bissell.

## Committee Reports:

Membership: Debbie Baker requested homeowners email her when new people move into the subdivision.

No other committee reports.

Patrick Sullivan named Inspector of the Election. He will certify proxies and count votes as our meeting continued.

Budget discussion: Kiffer detailed the budget line by line.

- Coke machine pro/con discussion ensued. Determined to continue stocking coke machine for one more year.
- Discussion about removal of pine trees between tennis courts and Baker residence.
  - \*Question arose about removing all pine trees, including those on the street side of the tennis courts.
  - \*Kiffer will talk to Mary and Audrey about possible discount for tree removal if homeowners get trees cut down at the same time.
  - \*Discussion about purchase of new plants in the 2018-2019 FY instead of waiting until the following FY.
- Kiffer answered questions regarding the renewal of the sanitation contract.

## Patrick Sullivan reported the following:

- Quorum was reached with a total of 58 votes.
- Budget passed 57-1
- Matt Gay, Joey Corona, Ranjith Krishnan Nadar and Eric Corona were all elected to director's positions.
- Kiffer Andress elected President. Josh Laskowski elected Vice President. Steve Smith volunteered to be our Secretary.



No other questions or comments. Motion made, seconded and carried to adjourn 2018 Annual Meeting at 7:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,





Minutes of first Board of Director's Meeting for FY 2018-2019

October 27, 2018

President, Kiffer Andress, called the meeting to order at 7:40 p.m. on Oct. 27<sup>th</sup>, 2018. Board Members present were Kiffer Andress, Joey Corona, Eric Corona, Matt Gay, Ranjith Krishnan Nadar, and Ann Feczko.

Motion was made to ratify election of Kiffer Andress as President and Josh Laskowski as Vice President. Motion made by Eric Corona, second by Matt Gay. Motion carried.

Motion was made, seconded and carried to adjourn meeting at 7:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Ann Feczko, Director